Club Rugby

Two return to Tigers XV for Falcons match

Telusa VeainuInternational duo Telusa Veainu and Marcos Ayerza return to the Leicester Tigers line-up for Friday’s Aviva Premiership Rugby Round 12 encounter with Newcastle Falcons.

Both men sat out the home defeat by Sale Sharks last weekend but take their places in the starting team at Kingston Park.

Tom Croft reclaims a place in the back row after starting on the bench against Sharks, with Mike Fitzgerald moving into the second row as a replacement for the suspended Dom Barrow.

Laurence Pearce is included among the replacements after missing the last two games, and there is a place in a Premiership matchday squad for the first time for fly-half Oli Bryant.

Friday’s match is scheduled for live coverage on BT Sport. Or keep up to date with all of the action with the Tigers club website and social media.


TigersLeicester Tigers (v Newcastle Falcons, away, Friday 7.45pm)

15 Telusa Veainu

14 Peter Betham

13 Mathew Tait (c)

12 Matt Smith

11 Gonzalo Camacho

10 Freddie Burns

9 Sam Harrison

1 Marcos Ayerza

2 Leonardo Ghiraldini

3 Fraser Balmain

4 Mike Fitzgerald

5 Graham Kitchener

6 Tom Croft

7 Lachlan McCaffrey

8 Jordan Crane


16 Harry Thacker

17 Logovi’i Mulipola

18 Greg Bateman

19 Sebastian De Chaves

20 Laurence Pearce

21 Jono Kitto

22 Oli Bryant

23 Jack Roberts

%d bloggers like this: