Donnacha Ryan beefs up Ireland’s second row

donnacha ryanRory Best leads Ireland on to the Twickenham pitch and is joined in the front row by Jack McGrath and Mike Ross. The second row sees come in to partner Devin Toner while Josh van der Flier will make his international debut at openside in a backrow that includes CJ Stander and Jamie Heaslip.

The halfbacks are Conor Murray and Johnny Sexton with Robbie Henshaw shifting to outside centre and new cap Stuart McCloskey filling the No.12 shirt. Keith Earls returns to join Andrew Trimble and Rob Kearney in the back three.

The replacements include Richardt Strauss, Cian Healy, Nathan White, Ultan Dillane, Rhys Ruddock, Eoin Reddan, Ian Madigan and Simon Zebo.

IRELAND team to play England – Saturday 27th February, 2016 RBS 6 Nations Championship

15. Rob Kearney (UCD/Leinster)

14. Andrew Trimble (Ballymena/Ulster)

13. Robbie Henshaw (Buccaneers/Connacht)

12. Stuart McCloskey (Ballynahinch/Ulster)

11. Keith Earls (Young Munster/Munster)

10. Jonathan Sexton (St Mary’s College/Leinster)

9. Conor Murray (Garryowen/Munster)

1. Jack McGrath (St. Mary’s College/Leinster)

2. Rory Best (Banbridge/Ulster) (c)

3. Mike Ross (Clontarf/Leinster)

4. Donnacha Ryan (Shannon/Munster)

5. Devin Toner (Lansdowne/Leinster)

6. CJ Stander (Munster)

7. Josh van der Flier (UCD/Leinster)

8. Jamie Heaslip (Dublin University/Leinster) (vc)


16. Richard Strauss (Old Wesley/Leinster)

17. Cian Healy (Clontarf/Leinster)

18. Nathan White (Connacht)

19. Ultane Dillane (Corinthians/Connacht)

20. Rhys Ruddock (St Mary’s College/Leinster)

21. Eoin Reddan (Old Crescent/Leinster)

22. Ian Madigan (Blackrock College/Leinster)

23. Simon Zebo (Cork Con/Munster)

%d bloggers like this: