International, Women

Ireland women make one change for France match

Flag_of_Ireland_rugby.svgHead Coach Tom Tierney has made one change to the side that beat Wales in Donnybrook last Saturday. The change comes at hooker, where Railway Union’s Cliodhna Moloney swaps jerseys with Zoe Grattage who moves to the replacements.

Tierney is looking forward to a tough game this Saturday in Perpignan: “The French will present a very difficult test this weekend. They had an impressive win over Italy, so they’ll be coming into this game very confident.

However we’re confident ourselves that if we look after the basics and put in a good performance we’ll put ourselves in a position to get our first win here against France”

The game will be broadcast live on RTE 2 from 7.45pm, with kick-off at 8pm (Irish time).

ireland RFUIrish Women’s Team (v France Women, Women’s Six Nations Championship, Stade Aime Giral, Perpignan, Saturday 13th February, 9pm local / 8pm Ireland)

15. Niamh Briggs (UL. Bohemians / Munster) Captain

14. Elise O’Byrne-White (Old Belvedere / Leinster)

13. Aine Donnelly (Cill Dara / Leinster)

12. Sene Naoupu (Galwegians / Connacht)

11. Mairead Coyne (Galwegians / Connacht)

10. Nikki Caughey (Railway Union / Ulster)

9. Larissa Muldoon (Skewen / Exiles)

1. Ruth O’Reilly (Galwegians / Connacht)

2. Cliodhna Moloney (Railway Union / Leinster)

3. Ailis Egan (Old Belvedere / Leinster)

4. Sophie Spence (Old Belvedere / Leinster)

5. Marie-Louise Reilly (Old Belvedere / Leinster)

6. Paula Fitzpatrick (Toulouse)

7. Claire Molloy (Bristol / Exiles)

8. Heather O’Brien (Toulouse)


16. Zoe Grattage (Tralee / Munster)

17. Lindsay Peat (Railway Union / Leinster)

18. Fiona Reidy (UL Bohemians / Munster)

19. Ciara Cooney (Railway Union / Leinster)

20. Ciara Griffin (Tralee / Munster)

21. Mary Healy (Galwegians / Connacht)

22. Nora Stapleton (Old Belvedere / Leinster)

23. Jackie Shiels (Richmond / Exiles)

%d bloggers like this: